13
Mar
08

Last Day @ ECMi/Entercoms

Today is the last day @ work and in Pune too…
I am joining Mogulus@Bangalore and will be travelling to Bangalore on this weekend.
Here are some excerpts from my last mail to ECMi/Entercoms….
Its really sad to leave the amazing team here @ECMi but I am really looking forward to the wonderful opportunity that comes to my way.
BTW there is a urgent requirement for a flex developer here @ECMi and its a wonderful organization and the team of ppl to work with..
If any one is interested in exploring further do let me know.. You can comment to this post, I will get back to u.
Cheers! Bangalore I m coming!!!
Anupam

 

 

tombstone.jpg

Hello All,

I’m writing this mail with a mixed bag of emotions, feeling sad about leaving wonderful people around me who always helped, supported and giggled with me!, and I’m excited about the new challenges and opportunities with my new organization. I evolved personally and professionally with ECMi/Entercoms and got a handful of friends (in-fact more than that).

I’m not going to copy paste today anybody’s letter saying I’ve learned a lot, got help and support from my team and my team leader, everyone tend to learn and I’m not an exception but as an individual I’m a far better person today, learning and evolving.

Working in ECMi/Entercoms was the best challenge of my life till date and I always tried to deliver my best. My team, ServiceNet, I can say is the best team in any sense, technically as well as creatively; being a part of this team I always felt a sense of ownership and responsibility towards my assignments.

If I’ll start writing I think I can write a book with several chapters on my association with ECMi/Entercoms of past 18 months, I’ll do that maybe some other day ;).

I always tried to live every moment of my life in past 18 months association with ECMi/Entercoms, and will continue to do so with rest of my life!

I wish ECMi/Entercoms and ServiceNet team all the success in the future endeavors.

Lastly I remember the childhood poem of Robert Frost, which means a lot more than ever before:


“The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep, and miles to go before I sleep”

Do keep in touch and stay tuned for more @ anupam.shah@gmail.com

Mobile: 99238 10513 and I’ll update my new mobile number as soon as I get one.

Blog: http://digitallyinsane.wordpress.com

Some wonderful memories…

Miss you all,

Anupam

6 Responses to “Last Day @ ECMi/Entercoms”


  1. April 7, 2008 at 11:22 am

    It had been a pleasure interacting with u at FUG Pune on a couple of occasion…your enthusiasm is great. Unfortunately a lot of good flex guys have moved out of Pune…
    Bangalore is surely becoming one good place for flex…compared to Pune.

    Wish you all the luck for a new start…

    -Aasim

  2. April 8, 2008 at 5:31 am

    Thanks Aasim,
    Yeps you are right, There are many good flex developer who had left Pune.
    Abdul, Deb to name quiet a few. :(

    See u some time soon. Will be visiting Pune often.
    Cheers!
    Anupam

  3. June 2, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Bodhisattva says : I absolutely agree with this !

  4. June 26, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Hey, the best of luck in your new appointment. Make sure you still keep your blog active.

    Cheers.

  5. July 2, 2008 at 11:34 am

    So ur in bangalore now.. i left blore on nov ’06 and is now in kochi… occassionally i too miss my old workplace. :(

  6. 6 Anil
    September 23, 2009 at 10:52 am

    hu anupan.. this is anil here from bangalore… looking for job in flex.. done MCA (2008). have one yeas exp.. if u know any opening in flex please let me know.. my mail id.. anilbnayak@gmail.com
    thanks in advance


Leave a Reply

Its Me

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 10,259 hits

My Links

Amazon Wish List

My Amazon.com Wish List

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

